Pinoy Treasures

Chicksilog – Fried chicken with garlic steamed rice, onion tomato salsa, and fried egg

How do you look forward to the first day of the week? Simple..you plan to do something new that day. Soon enough, you will look forward to it. I decided to try a new restaurant – Orient Treasures today for the very same reason. Procrastinating for months, I finally teamed with the weather and walked towards the newly famous pinoy restaurant for a change. For as low as AED 12.00 you could get budget set meals, which frankly was too much for me to finish. I loved the rice and the fried egg, which was gooey enough to remind me of my childhood meals at home. The fried chicken was beautifully juicy, and the staff was friendly. I guess I perked up a few surprised heads as I was the only non-pinoy at the time, and almost everyone was curious and asked me the popular “Kabayan?” lol. Soup was on the house, but unfortunately I couldn’t accommodate it in my meal. Felt cosy and homely….for all those with kabayan friends, I think this is a must stop! Also for all those non-filipinos…there’s plenty of dishes on the menu which will interest you..and within your budget.

2 thoughts on “Pinoy Treasures

Leave a Reply

Pollock of Light

Twitter: @lluisbusse

dreamernxtdoor

A fine WordPress.com site

Paul's Blog

- Pebbles of inspiration and mysticism

cancer killing recipe

Just another WordPress.com site

A Lot On Your Plate

A budget friendly blog (now an official website) that gives creative & practical tips, recipes, and more, to help inspire, organize, & simplify your life!

Chris Martin Writes

Sowing seeds for the Kingdom

shutter scripts

Blogging & Photoblogging in Photography | Occasional Life Musings

FoodPress

Serving up the hottest dishes on WordPress.com.

